ferevids.blogg.se

Universal media server not starting 2018
Universal media server not starting 2018





universal media server not starting 2018

After I’ve done this, UMS will run again but will stop working after 3 – 4 days once more. Only thing that helps is uninstalling the compete program (+ removing all UMS folders) and perform a clean reinstall. In Windows Task Manager no UMS.exe is shown. A reboot of the pc doesn’t help, no UMS splash screen comes up anymore and also a manual start doesn’t launch the program. Once installed, version 7.3.1 runs without problem for 3 – 4 days (it varies) and then suddenly it won’t start up anymore.

universal media server not starting 2018

In fact, I experience the same issue as I reported earlier in this 7.0.0 topic.

universal media server not starting 2018

I hate to spoil the party, but after using version 7.3.1 for several day’s I must conclude, unfortunately, that for me this is not the stable version I hoped it would be.







Universal media server not starting 2018